Meet the Team at Sedgemoor District Council

Meet the Team at Sedgemoor District Council


At its final Annual Council Meeting, held on May 18, the Chairman of Sedgemoor District Council was confirmed as Councillor Alan Bradford, with Councillor Mike Facey continuing as Vice-Chairman.


The following councillors were named as portfolio holders and their shadow councillors.




Portfolio Shadow Portfolio Holder (Labour Group)


Shadow Portfolio Holder (Liberal Democrat Group)


Cllr Duncan McGinty


Cllr Brian Smedley Cllr Bill Revans
Cllr Gill Slocombe Deputy Leader & PFH for Inward Investment & Growth Cllr Kathy Pearce

(Deputy Leader)

Cllr Alex Glassford (Inward Investment & Growth)

Cllr Phil Harvey
Cllr Mike Caswell Infrastructure & Transport Cllr Leigh Redman Cllr Nick Bayliss
Cllr Lance Duddridge Customer Access & Digital Delivery Cllr Kathy Pearce Cllr Lisa Methley
Cllr Andrew Gilling Housing Cllr Graham Granter Cllr Charlie Riches
Cllr Mark Healey Commercial & Asset Management Cllr Tony Heywood Cllr Mike Murphy
Cllr Janet Keen Communities and Wellbeing Cllr Alexia Bartlett Cllr Gary Wong

The following councillors were named as chairman and deputy chairmen of committees.


Committee Chairman Deputy Chairman
Audit and Standards Cllr Julie Pay (Con) Cllr Will Human (Con)
Community Scrutiny Cllr Hilary Bruce (Lab) Cllr Liz Scott (Con)
Corporate Scrutiny Cllr Brian Smedley (Lab) Cllr Rachael Lilley
Development Cllr Bob Filmer (Con) Cllr Tony Grimes (Con)
Grants Panel Portfolio Holder Communities and Wellbeing – Cllr Janet Keen (Con) Cllr Liz Perry (Con)
Licencing and General Purposes Cllr Polly Costello (Con) Cllr Barrie Crow (Con)





The political composition of Sedgemoor District Council is:-


Conservative – 29

Labour – 11

Lib Dem – 7

Independent – 1




Skip to content